The Dick Van Dyke Show

The Dick Van Dyke Show (1961)

The Dick Van Dyke Show is an American television sitcom that initially aired on CBS from October 3, 1961, until June 1, 1966. The show was created by Carl Reiner and starred Dick Van Dyke, Rose Marie, Morey Amsterdam and Mary Tyler Moore. It centered around the work and home life of television comedy writer Rob Petrie. The show was produced by Reiner with Bill Persky and Sam Denoff. The music for the show's theme song was written by Earle Hagen. The series won 15 Emmy Awards. In 1997, the episodes "Coast-to-Coast Big Mouth" and "It May Look Like a Walnut" were ranked at 8 and 15 respectively on TV Guide's 100 Greatest Episodes of All Time. In 2002, it was ranked at 13 on TV Guide's 50 Greatest TV Shows of All Time.

  • Carl Reiner
  • Bill Persky
  • Sam Denoff
Seasons: 1 2 3 4 5
themoviedb icon 7.9/10
  • Views: 44
  • Release Date: 1961-10-03
  • Language: English
  • Runtime: 30

Rose Marie

Sally Rogers

Benny Rubin


Van Williams


Dick Van Dyke

Rob Petrie

Morey Amsterdam

Buddy Sorrell

Mary Tyler Moore

Laura Petrie

Richard Deacon

Mel Cooley

Larry Mathews

Richie Petrie

Denver Pyle

Uncle George

Howard Morris

Mr Holdecker

Allan Melvin

Sam Pomeroy

Barbara Bain

Write one

Sorry, no results found.