American Dreams

American Dreams (2002)

American Dreams is an American television drama program broadcast on the NBC television network, produced by Once A Frog and Dick Clark Productions in association with Universal Network Television and NBC Studios. The series was created by Jonathan Prince and developed by Josh Goldstein and Prince; the latter was also one of the executive producers with Dick Clark. It debuted on September 29, 2002. The show is set mostly in Philadelphia. It initially aired on Sundays at 8:00 pm Eastern time, but moved to the same time on Wednesdays from March 9, 2005, to the third season finale. The show tells the story of the Pryor family of Philadelphia during the mid-1960s. Season one takes place in 1963–64, season two in 1964–65, and season three in 1965–66. The show was known as Our Generation when it debuted in Australia, however it was changed back to American Dreams when it returned for the second season. The theme song "Generation" was written and performed by Emerson Hart, lead singer of the band Tonic. The song earned Hart an ASCAP award for Best Theme Song of Television in 2003. The show was the 2003 TV Land Awards "Future Classic" winner.

  • Jonathan Prince
Seasons: 1 2 3
themoviedb icon 5.7/10
  • Views: 111
  • Release Date: 2002-09-29
  • Language: English
  • Runtime: 60

Dean Norris


Paul Wesley

Tommy DeFelice

Kristen Bell

Amy Fielding

Adina Porter


Eden Riegel


James Read


Keith D. Robinson

Nathan Walker

Brittany Snow

Meg Pryor

Vanessa Lengies

Roxanne Bojarski

Will Estes

JJ Pryor

Tom Verica

Jack Pryor

Arlen Escarpeta

Sam Walker

Gail O'Grady

Helen Pryor

Sarah Ramos

Patty Pryor

Ethan Dampf

Will Pryor

Virginia Madsen

Rebecca Sandstrom

Jonathan Adams

Henry Walker



Adam Storke


Edith Fields

Write one

Sorry, no results found.