Justice (1971)

Justice is a British drama television series which originally aired on ITV in 39 hour-long episodes between 8 August 1971 and 16 October 1974. Margaret Lockwood stars as Harriet Peterson a female barrister in the North of England. It was made by Yorkshire Television and was based loosely on Justice Is a Woman, an episode of ITV Playhouse broadcast in 1969 in which Lockwood had previously also played a barrister. The theme music was Crown Imperial by William Walton.

  • James Mitchell
  • Edmund Ward
  • John Malcolm
Seasons: 1 2 3
themoviedb icon 7/10
  • Views: 48
  • Release Date: 1971-10-08
  • Language: English
  • Runtime: 60

Joe Gladwin

Mr. Whittle

David Sterne


Margaret Lockwood

Harriet Peterson

John Shrapnel

Roger Anderson

Brian Wilde

Prison Doctor

Cyril Luckham

Justice Briggs

Tim Preece


Norman Eshley

Nick Adams

Helen Lindsay

Fay Jarrot

Roger Livesey

George Mallow

Percy Herbert

Supt. Kellaway

Paul Eddington

Kendall Blumenthal

John Nettleton

Major Hector Stannard

Donald Burton

Terence Roagan

Brian Oulton

Mr. Philson

Richard Beckinsale

Terry Watson

William Lucas

Chief Constable Robbins

Alan Foss

High Court Judge
Write one

Sorry, no results found.